Scam Detective
Domain

genotwininc.com

First seen Mar 20, 2026

Suspicious
  • Domain registered 89 days ago
  • No SSL certificate
  • WHOIS registration hidden
same_infrastructuresame_infrastructuresame_infrastructuresame_infrastructurereported_togetherDomain: starauctiontalks.com — Suspicious, 0 complaintsstarauctiontalks.…Domain: itisrainvintage.com — Suspicious, 0 complaintsitisrainvintage.c…Domain: theshadowroom.com — Suspicious, 0 complaintstheshadowroom.comDomain: neurox1.net — Suspicious, 0 complaintsneurox1.netCompany: ACCOUNT SERVICES INC. — Suspicious, 8 complaints8ACCOUNT SERVICES …Domain: genotwininc.com — Suspicious, 0 complaintsDomaingenotwininc.comHigh RiskSuspiciousConsumer ComplaintsLow ActivityNode size = complaint volume

Details

Registrar
NAMECHEAP INC
Registration Date
3/15/2026
First Seen
3/20/2026

Related Domains

Community Reports

Was contacted by Sarah Holcomb regarding a remote data entry position. It seemed like a great opportunity, so I followed through with things as they progressed. Being I have filled out approximately 400 applications within the last year, I didn't think twice about it. I responded back to both the text message as well as the email to ensure all bases were covered. I was asked to provide my resume, so I sent a copy of it via email as a Microsoft Word document. Shortly thereafter, I was asked to take an assessment test (https://genotwininc.com/careers/assessment) to determine hiring eligibility along with filling out an employee form (https********************************). This occurred over the course of 2 days. Once I had completed the test & employee form, I was sent an "offer letter" via email as well (which I have attached to this report). Sent by Sarah Holcomb, however, supposedly signed by the CEO, Michelle H. Pittman. In the "offer letter" is stated specifically that I would need to obtain a personal license for their software in order to be able to transmit data. Although I have not lost any money or anything of that nature as of yet, my name, address, phone number, email address, signature have all been shared with the supposed company. Being that part of the "new employee form" requests to know what bank you have accounts with for "compatibility reasons", I have contacted my bank to make them aware of the situation as well. They do not request banking account numbers from what I have seen at this point, however, nor has it been requested for my social security number or anything as of yet. What threw a red flag and made me look into this was the seeming great interest in hiring me and then absolutely zero response after the signed "job offer" was sent back to them. .css [BBB Scam Type: Employment] [Business: GenoTwin Inc] [Location: TX, USA - 76301]

70 days ago

I received the following email from the "company". [email protected] Mar 17, 2026, 7:56?AM (1 day ago) to me Hello ******** I am reaching out regarding your application for the Remote Data Entry Clerk role. If you are still interested, please send a copy of your resume to [email protected] to receive further information about the next step in your application process. For more information about this position, please visit genotwininc.com/careers This email was sent on behalf of GenoTwin Inc. Sincerely, GenoTwin Inc. [BBB Scam Type: Employment] [Business: GenoTwin Inc.] [Location: TX, USA- 78745]

85 days ago

Share Your Experience

What's Your Exposure?

Know your risk exposure to this message with a Thorough Analysis. It returns a detailed report covering the complaint history, your data breach exposure, related scam entities, and risk signals tied to this email message. Check the box and enter your email address now.